Wisconsin School Board Week

Wisconsin School Board Week
Posted on 10/04/2018
Wisconsin School Board Week

The Lake Geneva Joint #1 and Lake Geneva-Genoa City Union (Badger) High School Districts join school districts throughout the state to salute their local education leaders during Wisconsin School Board Week, October 7-13, 2018.

This special week is designed to recognize the contributions made by Wisconsin’s school board members, including our two school boards, who are charged with governing public education under state law.

Wisconsin school board members are chosen by their communities to manage local schools. They oversee multimillion dollar budgets which fund education programs for almost 900,000 students in more than 420 public school districts. Their personnel decisions affect thousands of teachers, administrators and support staff.

School board members are responsible for formulating school district policy, approving curricula, maintaining school facilities and adhering to state and federal education law. Legal concerns and complexities of school finance, including budgeting and taxation can require them to spend many hours in personal study to enhance their understanding of these issues.

Our deepest appreciation is extended to the dedicated men and women who make it possible for providing quality programs for the students of our community. We salute the public servants of the Lake Geneva Joint #1 School Board and Lake Geneva-Genoa City Union (Badger) High School Board whose commitment and civic responsibility make local control of public school in our community possible: Lake Geneva Joint #1 Board Members: Marcie Hollmann, MikeFranzene, Barb Dinan, Linda Bailey-Boilini and Carrie Spiegelhoff. Lake Geneva-Genoa City Union (Badger) High School Board Members: Patrick Sherman, Janet Giovannetti, Jeff Buntrock, Patricia Wolter, John Drusczak, Niki Ceisel, Kathy Vorpagel.

Thanks to all of you for your dedication to our students and our community!

Dr. James Gottinger
District Administrator

Joint 1 School Board Members
Marcie Hollmann - President, Mike Franzene - Treasurer, Carrie Spiegelhoff - Member, Barb Dinan - Vice President, Linda Bailey Boilini - Clerk

Badger Board Members
John Druszczak - Treasurer, Kathy Vorpagel - Member, Jeff Buntrock - Clerk, Pat Sherman - President, Janet Giovannetti - Vice President, Patricia Wolter - Member, Niki Ceisel - Member

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.